Who Represents Me?

 


 

To find out who represents you on the Des Moines City Council and how to contact your council member, click here.

To determine which Polk County Supervisor represents you, click here.

Find out who represents you at the state level today by visiting the Iowa Legislature web site.

Click on any of the following for contact information.

 

State Representative
Polk/Warren/Dallas
State Senator
Polk/Warren/Dallas
State Representative State Senator Lieutenant Governor Governor

 






State Representative - Polk/Warren/Dallas


Name District Party County Email
Ako Abdul-Samad 66 Democrat Polk ako.abdul-samad@legis.state.ia.us
Peter Cownie 60 Republican Polk peter.cownie@legis.state.ia.us
Ruth Ann Gaines 65 Democrat Polk RuthAnn.Gaines@legis.state.ia.us
Julian Garrett 73 Republican Warren Julian.Garrett@legis.state.ia.us
Chris Hagenow 59 Republican Polk chris.hagenow@legis.state.ia.us
Erik Helland 69 Republican Polk erik.helland@legis.state.ia.us
Bruce L. Hunter 62 Democrat Polk bruce.hunter@legis.state.ia.us
Kevin Koester 70 Republican Polk kevin.koester@legis.state.ia.us
Glen Massie 74 Republican Warren Glen.Massie@legis.state.ia.us
Kevin M. McCarthy 67 Democrat Polk kevin.mccarthy@legis.state.ia.us
Jo Oldson 61 Democrat Polk jo.oldson@legis.state.ia.us
Rick Olson 68 Democrat Polk rick.olson@legis.state.ia.us
Kim Pearson 42 Republican Polk Kim.Pearson@legis.state.ia.us
Janet Petersen 64 Democrat Polk janet.petersen@legis.state.ia.us
Scott Raecker 63 Republican Polk scott.raecker@legis.state.ia.us
Ralph C. Watts 47 Republican Dallas ralph.watts@legis.state.ia.us








State Representative

Name District Party County Email
Ako Abdul-Samad 66 Democrat Polk ako.abdul-samad@legis.state.ia.us
Dwayne Alons 4 Republican Sioux dwayne.alons@legis.state.ia.us
Richard Anderson 97 Republican Page richard.anderson@legis.state.ia.us
Richard D. Arnold 72 Republican Lucas richard.arnold@legis.state.ia.us
Chip Baltimore 48 Republican Boone Chip.Baltimore@legis.state.ia.us
Clel Baudler 58 Republican Adair clel.baudler@legis.state.ia.us
Deborah L. Berry 22 Democrat Black Hawk deborah.berry@legis.state.ia.us
Mark Brandenburg 100 Republican Pottawattamie Mark.Brandenburg@legis.state.ia.us
Josh Byrnes 14 Republican Mitchell Josh.Byrnes@legis.state.ia.us
Royd E. Chambers 5 Republican O'Brien royd.chambers@legis.state.ia.us
Dennis M. Cohoon 88 Democrat Des Moines dennis.cohoon@legis.state.ia.us
Peter Cownie 60 Republican Polk peter.cownie@legis.state.ia.us
Betty R. De Boef 76 Republican Keokuk betty.deboef@legis.state.ia.us
Dave Deyoe 10 Republican Story dave.deyoe@legis.state.ia.us
Cecil Dolecheck 96 Republican Ringgold cecil.dolecheck@legis.state.ia.us
Jack Drake 57 Republican Cass jack.drake@legis.state.ia.us
Greg Forristall 98 Republican Pottawattamie greg.forristall@legis.state.ia.us
Joel Fry 95 Republican Clarke Joel.Fry@legis.state.ia.us
Ruth Ann Gaines 65 Democrat Polk RuthAnn.Gaines@legis.state.ia.us
Julian Garrett 73 Republican Warren Julian.Garrett@legis.state.ia.us
Mary Gaskill 93 Democrat Wapello mary.gaskill@legis.state.ia.us
Pat Grassley 17 Republican Butler pat.grassley@legis.state.ia.us
Chris Hagenow 59 Republican Polk chris.hagenow@legis.state.ia.us
Bob Hager 16 Republican Allamakee Bob.Hager@legis.state.ia.us
Chris Hall 2 Democrat Woodbury Chris.Hall@legis.state.ia.us
Curtis Hanson 90 Democrat Jefferson Curt.Hanson@legis.state.ia.us
Mary Ann Hanusa 99 Republican Pottawattamie MaryAnn.Hanusa@legis.state.ia.us
David E. Heaton 91 Republican Henry dave.heaton@legis.state.ia.us
Lisa Heddens 46 Democrat Story lisa.heddens@legis.state.ia.us
Lee Hein 31 Republican Jones Lee.Hein@legis.state.ia.us
Erik Helland 69 Republican Polk erik.helland@legis.state.ia.us
Lance J. Horbach 40 Republican Tama lance.horbach@legis.state.ia.us
Bruce L. Hunter 62 Democrat Polk bruce.hunter@legis.state.ia.us
Daniel A. Huseman 53 Republican Cherokee dan.huseman@legis.state.ia.us
Charles Isenhart 27 Democrat Dubuque charles.isenhart@legis.state.ia.us
Stewart Iverson 9 Republican Wright Stewart.Iverson@legis.state.ia.us
Dave Jacoby 30 Democrat Johnson david.jacoby@legis.state.ia.us
Ron Jorgensen 54 Republican Woodbury Ron.Jorgensen@legis.state.ia.us
Anesa Kajtazovic 21 Democrat Black Hawk Anesa.Kajtazovic@legis.state.ia.us
Jeff Kaufmann 79 Republican Cedar jeff.kaufmann@legis.state.ia.us
Jerry A. Kearns 92 Democrat Lee jerry.kearns@legis.state.ia.us
Dan Kelley 41 Democrat Jasper Dan.Kelley@legis.state.ia.us
Jarad Klein 89 Republican Washington Jarad.Klein@legis.state.ia.us
Kevin Koester 70 Republican Polk kevin.koester@legis.state.ia.us
Bob M. Kressig 19 Democrat Black Hawk bob.kressig@legis.state.ia.us
Vicki S. Lensing 78 Democrat Johnson vicki.lensing@legis.state.ia.us
Mark Lofgren 80 Republican Muscatine Mark.Lofgren@legis.state.ia.us
Steven F. Lukan 32 Republican Dubuque steven.lukan@legis.state.ia.us
Jim Lykam 85 Democrat Scott jim.lykam@legis.state.ia.us
Mary Mascher 77 Democrat Johnson mary.mascher@legis.state.ia.us
Glen Massie 74 Republican Warren Glen.Massie@legis.state.ia.us
Kevin M. McCarthy 67 Democrat Polk kevin.mccarthy@legis.state.ia.us
Helen Miller 49 Democrat Webster helen.miller@legis.state.ia.us
Linda J. Miller 82 Republican Scott linda.miller@legis.state.ia.us
Brian Moore 25 Republican Jackson Brian.Moore@legis.state.ia.us
Dan Muhlbauer 51 Democrat Crawford Dan.Muhlbauer@legis.state.ia.us
Patrick Murphy 28 Democrat Dubuque pat.murphy@legis.state.ia.us
Jo Oldson 61 Democrat Polk jo.oldson@legis.state.ia.us
Rick Olson 68 Democrat Polk rick.olson@legis.state.ia.us
Steven N. Olson 83 Republican Clinton steven.olson@legis.state.ia.us
Tyler Olson 38 Democrat Linn tyler.olson@legis.state.ia.us
Kraig Paulsen 35 Republican Linn kraig.paulsen@legis.state.ia.us
Ross Paustian 84 Republican Scott Ross.Paustian@legis.state.ia.us
Kim Pearson 42 Republican Polk Kim.Pearson@legis.state.ia.us
Janet Petersen 64 Democrat Polk janet.petersen@legis.state.ia.us
Dawn E. Pettengill 39 Republican Benton dawn.pettengill@legis.state.ia.us
Brian J. Quirk 15 Democrat Chickasaw brian.quirk@legis.state.ia.us
Scott Raecker 63 Republican Polk scott.raecker@legis.state.ia.us
Dan Rasmussen 23 Republican Buchanan Dan.Rasmussen@legis.state.ia.us
Henry V. Rayhons 11 Republican Hancock henry.rayhons@legis.state.ia.us
Walt Rogers 20 Republican Black Hawk Walt.Rogers@legis.state.ia.us
Kirsten Running-Marquardt 33 Democrat Linn kirsten.running-marquardt@legis.state.ia.us
Thomas R. Sands 87 Republican Louisa tom.sands@legis.state.ia.us
Renee Schulte 37 Republican Linn renee.schulte@legis.state.ia.us
Jason Schultz 55 Republican Crawford jason.schultz@legis.state.ia.us
Tom Shaw 8 Republican Pocahontas Tom.Shaw@legis.state.ia.us
Jeff Smith 6 Republican Dickinson Jeff.Smith@legis.state.ia.us
Mark D. Smith 43 Democrat Marshall mark.smith@legis.state.ia.us
Chuck Soderberg 3 Republican Plymouth chuck.soderberg@legis.state.ia.us
Sharon S. Steckman 13 Democrat Cerro Gordo sharon.steckman@legis.state.ia.us
Kurt Swaim 94 Democrat Davis kurt.swaim@legis.state.ia.us
Annette Sweeney 44 Republican Hardin annette.sweeney@legis.state.ia.us
Jeremy Taylor 1 Republican Woodbury Jeremy.Taylor@legis.state.ia.us
Todd E. Taylor 34 Democrat Linn todd.taylor@legis.state.ia.us
Phyllis Thede 81 Democrat Scott phyllis.thede@legis.state.ia.us
Roger Thomas 24 Democrat Clayton roger.thomas@legis.state.ia.us
David A. Tjepkes 50 Republican Webster david.tjepkes@legis.state.ia.us
Linda L. Upmeyer 12 Republican Hancock linda.upmeyer@legis.state.ia.us
James Van Engelenhoven 71 Republican Marion jim.van.engelenhoven@legis.state.ia.us
Guy Vander Linden 75 Republican Mahaska Guy.VanderLinden@legis.state.ia.us
Nick Wagner 36 Republican Linn nick.wagner@legis.state.ia.us
Ralph C. Watts 47 Republican Dallas ralph.watts@legis.state.ia.us
Andrew J. Wenthe 18 Democrat Fayette andrew.wenthe@legis.state.ia.us
Beth Wessel-Kroeschell 45 Democrat Story beth.wessel-kroeschell@legis.state.ia.us
Nathan Willems 29 Democrat Linn nate.willems@legis.state.ia.us
Cindy Winckler 86 Democrat Scott cindy.winckler@legis.state.ia.us
Matt W. Windschitl 56 Republican Harrison matt.windschitl@legis.state.ia.us
John Wittneben 7 Democrat Emmet John.Wittneben@legis.state.ia.us
Mary Wolfe 26 Democrat Clinton Mary.Wolfe@legis.state.ia.us
Gary Worthan 52 Republican Buena Vista gary.worthan@legis.state.ia.us







State Senator - Polk/Warren/Dallas


Name District Party County Email
Dick L. Dearden 34 Democrat Polk dick.dearden@legis.state.ia.us
Jack Hatch 33 Democrat Polk jack.hatch@legis.state.ia.us
Matthew McCoy 31 Democrat Polk matt.mccoy@legis.state.ia.us
Kent Sorenson 37 Republican Warren kent.sorenson@legis.state.ia.us
Pat Ward 30 Republican Polk pat.ward@legis.state.ia.us
Jack Whitver 35 Republican Polk jack.whitver@legis.state.ia.us
Brad Zaun 32 Republican Polk brad.zaun@legis.state.ia.us






State Senator


Name District Party County Email
Bill Anderson 27 Republican Woodbury bill.anderson@legis.state.ia.us
Robert Bacon 5 Republican Story robert.bacon@legis.state.ia.us
Merlin Bartz 6 Republican Worth merlin.bartz@legis.state.ia.us
Daryl Beall 25 Democrat Webster daryl.beall@legis.state.ia.us
Jerry Behn 24 Republican Boone jerry.behn@legis.state.ia.us
Rick Bertrand 1 Republican Woodbury rick.bertrand@legis.state.ia.us
Dennis Black 21 Democrat Jasper dennis.black@legis.state.ia.us
Nancy J. Boettger 29 Republican Shelby nancy.boettger@legis.state.ia.us
Joe Bolkcom 39 Democrat Johnson joe.bolkcom@legis.state.ia.us
Tod Bowman 13 Democrat Jackson tod.bowman@legis.state.ia.us
Mark Chelgren 47 Republican Wapello mark.chelgren@legis.state.ia.us
Thomas G. Courtney 44 Democrat Des Moines thomas.courtney@legis.state.ia.us
Swati A. Dandekar 18 Democrat Linn swati.dandekar@legis.state.ia.us
Jeff Danielson 10 Democrat Black Hawk jeff.danielson@legis.state.ia.us
Dick L. Dearden 34 Democrat Polk dick.dearden@legis.state.ia.us
Bill Dix 9 Republican Butler bill.dix@legis.state.ia.us
William A. Dotzler, Jr. 11 Democrat Black Hawk bill.dotzler@legis.state.ia.us
Robert E. Dvorsky 15 Democrat Johnson robert.dvorsky@legis.state.ia.us
Joni Ernst 48 Republican Montgomery joni.ernst@legis.state.ia.us
Randy Feenstra 2 Republican Sioux randy.feenstra@legis.state.ia.us
Gene Fraise 46 Democrat Lee eugene.fraise@legis.state.ia.us
Sandra Greiner 45 Republican Washington sandra.greiner@legis.state.ia.us
Michael E. Gronstal 50 Democrat Pottawattamie mike.gronstal@legis.state.ia.us
James F. Hahn 40 Republican Muscatine james.hahn@legis.state.ia.us
Shawn Hamerlinck 42 Republican Scott shawn.hamerlinck@legis.state.ia.us
Tom Hancock 16 Democrat Dubuque tom.hancock@legis.state.ia.us
Jack Hatch 33 Democrat Polk jack.hatch@legis.state.ia.us
Robert M. Hogg 19 Democrat Linn rob.hogg@legis.state.ia.us
Wally E. Horn 17 Democrat Linn wally.horn@legis.state.ia.us
Hubert Houser 49 Republican Pottawattamie hubert.houser@legis.state.ia.us
Pam Jochum 14 Democrat Dubuque pam.jochum@legis.state.ia.us
David Johnson 3 Republican Osceola david.johnson@legis.state.ia.us
Tim L. Kapucian 20 Republican Benton tim.kapucian@legis.state.ia.us
Steve Kettering 26 Republican Sac steve.kettering@legis.state.ia.us<
John P. (Jack) Kibbie 4 Democrat Palo Alto john.kibbie@legis.state.ia.us
Matthew McCoy 31 Democrat Polk matt.mccoy@legis.state.ia.us
Paul McKinley 36 Republican Lucas paul.mckinley@legis.state.ia.us
Herman C. Quirmbach 23 Democrat Story herman.quirmbach@legis.state.ia.us
Amanda Ragan 7 Democrat Cerro Gordo amanda.ragan@legis.state.ia.us
Tom Rielly 38 Democrat Mahaska tom.rielly@legis.state.ia.us
Brian Schoenjahn 12 Democrat Fayette brian.schoenjahn@legis.state.ia.us
Dr. Joe M. Seng 43 Democrat Scott joe.seng@legis.state.ia.us
James A. Seymour 28 Republican Harrison james.seymour@legis.state.ia.us
Roby Smith 41 Republican Scott roby.smith@legis.state.ia.us
Steven J. Sodders 22 Democrat Marshall steve.sodders@legis.state.ia.us
Kent Sorenson 37 Republican Warren kent.sorenson@legis.state.ia.us
Pat Ward 30 Republican Polk pat.ward@legis.state.ia.us
Jack Whitver 35 Republican Polk jack.whitver@legis.state.ia.us
Mary Jo Wilhelm 8 Democrat Howard mary.jo.wilhelm@legis.state.ia.us
Brad Zaun 32 Republican Polk brad.zaun@legis.state.ia.us






Lieutenant Governor

Iowa Lt. Governor Kimberly Reynolds
State Capitol
1007 East Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 281-5211

http://ltgovernor.iowa.gov/

Lt. Governor Kimberly Reynolds








Governor

Iowa Governor Terry Branstad
State Capitol
1007 East Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 281-5211
http://www.governor.iowa.gov/
Governor Branstad





 

 

US Representative

Representative Bruce Braley
(1st district)
1408 Longworth House Office Bldg.
Washington D.C. 20515
(202) 225-2911
Fax: (202) 226-5051
Representative Bruce Braley


Representative Dave Loebsack
(2nd district)
1513 Longworth House Office Bldg.
Washington D.C. 20515
(202) 225-6576
Fax: (202) 226-1278
Representative Dave Loebsack


Representative Leonard L Boswell
(3rd district)
1039 Longworth House Office Bldg.
Washington D.C. 20510
(202) 225-3806
Fax: (202) 225-5608
Representative Leonard L Boswell


Representative Tom Latham
(4th district)
2447 Rayburn House Office Bldg.
Washington D.C. 20515
(202) 225-5476
Fax: (202) 225-3301
Representative Tom Latham


Representative Steve King
(5th district)
1432 Longworth House Office Building
Washington D.C. 20510
(202) 225-4426
Fax: (202) 225-3193
Representative Steve King







U.S. Senate

Senator Charles Grassley

135 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington D.C. 20510
(202) 224-3744
Fax: (202) 224-6020
Senator Charles Grassley Contact



Senator Tom Harkin
731 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington DC 20510
(202) 224-3254
Fax: (202) 224-9369
Senator Tom Harkin Contact









Vice President

The Vice President of the United States
Old Executive Office Building
17th & Pennsylvania Avenue
Washington DC 20501

Vice President







President

The President of the United States
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Washington DC 20500

President




 


pcms@pcms.org